​​​​​​COVID-19 Information

Kane County Vax Hub


855-4-KANEVAX (855-452-6382)


​For COVID-19 Vaccine Information, click here

For questions about the COVID Vaccine, contact us at

COVID-19 Testing Sites

​The free drive-through COVID-19 testing site at the Chicago Premium Outlets in Aurora has relocated to 2450 N. Farnsworth Ave. in Aurora, across from the Chicago Premium Outlets. 

The drive-through and walk-up testing site is open Monday, Wednesday, Friday and Saturday from 8 a.m. until 4 p.m. Testing is free and available to all regardless of age, COVID-19 symptoms, or insurance status. A parent or guardian must be present and able to provide consent for individuals under the age of 18.

Tests are taken on a FIRST COME-FIRST SERVE BASIS. Facility will close by 4 p.m. or when testing capacity is reached for the day, whichever comes first. ​Individuals being tested at the Aurora site will receive a call from 1-888-297-7208 within four and seven calendar days regarding the results of their test. 

Other Testing Sites:
An updated list of community-based and mobile testing sites can be found at Test-Illinois.com and on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram: @testillinois. Additional testing options are available in Kane County. For more information about all available testing sites in Kane County, visit the IDPH website at https://dph.illinois.gov/covid19/covid-19-testing-sites.​
Greater Family Health
VNA Health Care - Aurora & Elgin

Testing for COVID-19 should only be conducted by approved state or local laboratories​
The Kane County Health Department DOES NOT provide test results. COVID-19 tests are NOT done at the Kane County Health Department​.



​​Families_50x50.pngPUBLIC INFORMATION​​

Illinois Domestic Violence Helpline
1-877-TO END DV or 1-877-863-6338 (Voice)
1-877-863-6339 (TTY)
The hotline is toll free, confidential, 
multilingual and open 24-hours​

Intimate Partner Violence, Sexual Violence, and Child Abuse and Neglect Prevention/Support Resources ​​