​​​Contact Us​

​E-mail questions to: askus@co.kane.il.us
Main Phone Number: 630-208-3801 (Available 24 hours for Emergencies)

​​​Facilities - Locations

Kane County Health Dept.
1240 N. Highland Avenue Aurora, IL 60506

Aurora Hours:
8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. Monday - Friday 

Kane County Health Dept.
1750 Grandstand Place Elgin, IL 60123

Elgin Hours:
Tuesdays 8:45 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. 

All other hours by appointment
for Environmental Health Office Hours

​​Staff Leadership​


  • Kathy Fosser, MBA
    Interim Executive Director
  • Rachael Farley
    Executive Assistant

Administration Fax: 630-208-5147 

Division of Community Health Resources

  • Kathy Fosser, MBA
    Assistant Director for Administration
  • Rachael Farley
    Executive Assistant
  • Michael Isaacson, MPH
    Assistant Director for Community Health

  • Susan Stack, MH
    Public Information Officer/Communications Coordinator, FOIA Officer

Freedom of Information Act Requests (FOIA) 

Community Health Resources Fax: 630-897-8133 ​

Division of Disease Prevention

  • Laura Barrett
    Director of Disease Prevention
  • Lisa Bloom

    RN, MSN
    Supervisor for Kane Kares/Nurse-Family Partnership

    Public Health Nursing Fax: 630-897-8138​

Division of Health Promotion

  • Uche Onwuta, M.S., M.P.H.
    Director of Health Promotion 
  • Apryll Elliott, M.Ed., BSN, PEL-SN
    Assistant Director for Communicable Disease

Communicable Disease Fax: 630-897-8128 ​​

  • Julie Wiegel, LEHP
    Assistant Director for Environmental Health
  • Erin Rauscher, LEHP
    Environmental Health Supervisor             

Environmental Health Fax: 630-897-8123