​​​​​Kane County Opioid Taskforce

​The Kane County Opioid Task Force is a group of community stakeholders working to address the opioid crisis in Kane County. Members include representatives from area police and fire departments, healthcare providers, substance use treatment agencies, human services organizations and more. For more information or to join, email: phdopoidinfo@kanecountyil.gov​​​

Organizations represented on the Taskforce


​​Association for Individual Development 

Ascension Mercy

Banyan Center

Batavia School District 101

City of Elgin

Dunham Fund

Ecker Center for Behavioral Health

Edward Hospital

Elgin Community College

Family Counseling Service

Gateway Foundation

Greater Family Health

Hesed House

INC Mental Health Alliance

Kane County Coroner

Kane County Circuit Court

Kane County Government

Kane County Health Department

Kane County Sheriff's Office

Latino Treatment Center

Lazarus House


Live 4 Lali

Mathers Recovery Center

Mutual Ground, Inc.

Northern Illinois University​

Northwestern Medicine

Path to Recovery Foundation

Recovery Centers of America


Rush Copley

Serenity House

Tricity Family Services


Waubonsee Community College

West Aurora School District 129​​